Austin Reliability Labs Photo: Test Standards

Test Standards

Our accredited lab can ensure that your product meets industry specifications by Qualification Testing for numerous test standards. Some of the test standards for which we regularly test are listed below with additional information.

Of note, if you have another test standard for which your product requires testing (such as NEBS, SAE, MIL-STD 883/202/781, MIL-HNDK 217, ISO, JEDEC, GMW3172, API, IWIS, ASTM or more), please contact us at (512) 490-2294 or e-mail us at


IPC-9592A 2010

Austin Reliability Labs Logo: IPC

Requirements for Power Conversion Devices for the Computer and Telecommunications Industries 

This specification sets the requirements for design; qualification testing; conformance testing and manufacturing quality / reliability processes for power conversion devices (PCDs) for the computer and telecommunications industries.


Austin Reliability Labs Logo: Department of Defense

Department of Defense Test Method Standard for Environmental Engineering Considerations and Laboratory Tests

The military standard MIL-STD-810 test series addresses a broad range of environmental conditions that include: altitude testing; temperatures; temperature shock; humidity; sand and dust exposure; acceleration; shock; and random vibration.


Austin Reliability Labs Logo: IEC

International Electrotechnical Commission

60068 Environmental Testing, 60270 High-Voltage Test Techniques – Partial Discharge Measurements, 60529 Enclosure Testing, etc.


Austin Reliability Labs Logo: ista

International Safe Transit Association

1 Series: Non-Simulation Integrity Performance Tests; 2 Series: Partial Simulation Performance Tests; 3 Series: General Simulation Performance Tests; 4 Series: Enhanced Simulation Performance Tests.


Austin Reliability Labs Logo: RTCA

Environmental Conditions and Test Procedures for Airborne Equipment

DO-160 provides standard procedures and environmental test criterial for testing airborne equipment for the entire spectrum of aircraft from light, general aviation aircraft and helicopters through the “jumbo jets” and SST categories of aircraft.